Patient Reviews

Reviews for Family Vision Care

Patient Reviews

We know that when you're looking for a new eye care center to call home, you have a lot of things to consider. We also know that there is no advertising better than word of mouth. If you live in the Greater Nashville area and are looking for a new eye care center for your family, we hope you'll take a few minutes to review the below testimonials from past and present patients to get to know our team a little bit better. At Family Vision Care of Cool Springs, we want you to know that we are here for you and your family and look forward to helping you with all of your eye care needs.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2021

Wow! What great and friendly service today - a definite 5 stars! My old Ray-Ban frames were crumbing apart at the ear pieces. The on- duty optician switched my lenses to the new Ray-Ban frames that I purchased there. She did a outstanding job! I highly recommend this office! -J. Loyd, Franklin, TN More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

I go every year for my check up. Very straightforward. Always clear pricing. Quality exam for a fair cost. The doctor is nice and takes time for what you need. Always happy with my visits and everyone is absolutely so friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

This group of medical professionals offer a friendly atmosphere incorporated with a high degree of professionalism. I have been a patient of Dr. Dunn's for years, and with unusual eye conditions, I feel so thankful that he is my doctor, offering expansive knowledge in this field. My daughter also uses this clinic. As a child with severe headaches, we had seen many specialists, none of whom were able to help her. When she went to this clinic, they determined during a routine eye exam the condition she had, and finally after almost 20 years have been able to rectify the situation. The professionalism, knowledge, care, and compassion for their patients is superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

From the phone call to schedule to the testing process to the payment, this office is by far the kindest most efficient office I have ever been a part of. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2021

The staff are all very helpful and courteous. The facility is clean and comfortable. Wait time is minimal. Drs. Dunn and Weldon are highly capable, thorough and personable. They don't hurry through exams; they readily listen, explain, answer questions and offer treatment options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2020

My daughter started suffering from light sensitivity to the point she was non-functional. Morgan got her in quickly. Dr. Weldon & her staff ran multiple tests and spent close to 2-hours ruling out things. Ruled out many things I had not thought of. I felt that the care we re wives was much higher than had I taken her to just any optometrist. In three words, Care & Compassion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

Very, professional, yet compassionate and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

We are so grateful to have found Dr. D and Angela over a decade ago. Our entire family loves Family Vision Care of Cool Springs. Two of our daughters have special needs and the team deals with them gently and with patience. Dr. D and Family are a God send. Relationships matter and this practice ensures you feel like family! A true healthcare gem in historic Franklin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

Attentive, cooperative, friendly, helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Absolutely great experience. The staff was so friendly and helpful and they have a stylish and broad selection of glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

I’ve been going here since I was a little girl & I will still continue to go in my adult years! All of the employees I’ve come in contact with over the years are welcoming & considerate. My glasses broke recently and Family Vision care was able to work with me regarding a time to come get my glasses fixed. They were done in under 30 mins. Definitely recommend future customers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Caring and patient doctors and assistants. Clean and organized place with complete eye services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

We love Family Vision Care. Dr. Dunn and Dr. Weldon are wonderful. They fixed my daughter’s vision concerns and are just the kindest people. Their staff are also all very hospitable! Punctual appointments. Patient focused. Amazing practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Most caring group of people. Dr. Daxx is very thorough and takes time to really get to know his patients. You just don't find that too much anymore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Dunn and his staff are all 1st class. He always treats me as though he has no other patients for the day as I don't feel rushed by him or any of his staff. They all take the time to make sure that I am getting the best vision they can get for me. I have never been pressured to purchase any product they have available in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Daxx and his team have been caring for my family for many years. He's thorough and proactive in taking care of us. I couldn't recommend them more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

They were absolutely wonderful with my niece! It was such a pleasant experience. I will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

The service and care I received was excellent from beginning to end and it was all performed in a very timely manner. Frame selection was also a breeze. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Excellent Service!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Weldon was super nice, informative, and welcoming. She answered all my questions and easily explained everything to me. I love Family Vision Care doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

It was such a pleasant visit! Everyone was so kind and professional! I would definitely recommend to get your eyes checked!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Dunn and his staff are the very best! They are very helpful and kind to us every time we come in for our annual appointments. They are currently practicing all safety protocols to ensure the health of my family. We always receive a very comprehensive exam with information explained about everything they are testing for. I highly recommend Family Vision Care!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Weldon and staff are always courteous and friendly. They all are very helpful with my visits. I would recommend them highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

This office feels just like home. The staff is warm and friendly and caring and really engage with me and the kids. Lots of great tricks for contacts in young kids clothes wonderful social distancing and policies in place to keep us all safe and sound. Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

I was so nervous about getting my 5 yr old fitted for glasses but they made it a great experience. They did a great job being clean and cautious due to COVID. And very nice staff, office, and equipment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

From the moment I stepped into FVC, I was greeted with smiles and friendly faces. The ladies at the front desk were so kind and helpful and Dr. Short was so nice as well! I will definitely be returning as a regular patient there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Dunn is fantastic. The entire staff are great. They are always smiling and willing to help however they can. Highly recommend Family Vision Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Dunn and staff are nothing short of fantastic. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Awesome experience. Very friendly and courteous staff. Everything was explained to me including procedures, what my insurance covers and doesn't before anything was done so I wasn't hit with a big bill later. Dr Dunn was awesome with my 13 year old. Highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Awesome experience! Friendly staff, knowledgeable. Great atmosphere, would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Excellent service. Smiling faces. Explained everything. No pressure. Dr. Marla Weldon was a joy to work with and very professional. She not only gave me numbers she explained them to me. Very appreciative of the customer service mindset this staff provided. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

By far the best vision provider in Franklin! We love that they can serve our entire family. They’ve always been kind, courteous, welcoming! They’ve even gone above when one of our sons had an eye vision emergency by coming in after hours. Highly recommended!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

So glad I found Family Vision. They have the best/friendliest staff, and answer any and all questions with a smile. This is the best I have seen in years. Will be a lifetime customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Dunn is extremely kind and knowledgeable. I consistently recommend him when someone I know is looking for an optometrist. He cares about his patients and always goes the extra mile to ensure they receive great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Professional service and treatment you can depend on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

My family of 5 has been going to Family Vision Care since 2005. I trust we are in great hands every time we walk through the door. I would recommend them to any person asking about our vision provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

Absolutely amazing experience! Thank you Dr. Dunn and staff for fitting my daughter right at closing time. Not rushing us, and making it a fun time for her. Great atmosphere and very professional staff 👏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2019

Dr. Dunn was highly recommended to my family. I have been to see him twice now and been highly satisfied. He is thorough and knowledgeable. His staff is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Dunn has always gone above and beyond every visit. He is extremely knowledgeable and I recommend him all the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2019

Love this office! Staff very helpful and friendly. My daughter has seen both doctors and very pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2019

My yearly visit for a routine check-up began another great experience with a prompt and courteous greeting and check in. Quick start of exam - no long sit in the waiting room. State-of-the-art exam equipment for a thorough check up. Polite, considerate, and friendly assistants ... and, of course, Dr. Marla (Weldon) herself, who treated me with respect while giving clear and understandable explanations of what was taking place with my aging eyes. (Happy to say, "darn good!")  Thank you, Dr Marla for your continued exceptional health care. (And, aside from the excellent care, this is one facility that accepts my insurance coverage!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2018

Couldn’t be happier than to be a patient of Dr. Dunn. When we first moved here we went elsewhere and were less than pleased with the care, was over subscribed, and then received fake lenses that when my husband went to Aruba the salt from the ocean washed off his anti-glare. With family Vision care, you get excellent care, a knowledgeable and pleasant staff, and a good selection of glasses. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

Dr. Weldon has been great with our daughter and she has had great success with her Ray-Ban glasses and now she needs Ray-Ban sunglasses! I hope she wins the giveaway!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2017

Dr.Dunn is very patient, and he answered my questions in details. All other staff are all very friendly. I had my eye checked up and got my glasses prescription updated. The process took about 50 minutes. And they gave me the quote for lenses only after I asked. You will not feel pushed around to buy anything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

This office is so wonderful to deal with. My husband and I see Dr. Weldon and can't say enough nice things about her and the staff. She saw in my chart that I had a new medical diagnosis, and asked me if my eyes were dry in the mornings - which was a symptom of the diagnosis - and gave me some samples and coupons for drops to help. It's that kind of proactive care that really made a difference to me. The staff takes the time to explain what your benefits will cover and even help you pick out frames, if you need an opinion. We have found our eye care professionals and will continue to be patients for as long as the office is in Cool Springs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2016

I can't say enough good things about this place! They are awesome and always try to get me the best deals on glasses for me or my son. They won't try to sell me something I can get over the counter or at the drugstore. And they have the best prices I've found on frames! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2015

We love Dr. Dunn and all his staff! Made my child comfortable and welcome! I appreciate it so much, especially because my 6 year old had to get glasses, they were very patient and helpful while he picked them out and helping get the correct fit! Excellent patient care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2011

The staff at Family Vision Care is always very helpful.  My family and I have been seeing Dr. Dunn for several years and hightly recommend their services. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.