Patient Reviews

Reviews for Franklin, TN Optometrist Dr. Daxx Dunn

Patient Reviews

We know that when you're looking for a new eye care center to call home, you have a lot of things to consider. We also know that there is no advertising better than word of mouth. If you live in the Greater Nashville area and are looking for a new eye care center for your family, we hope you'll take a few minutes to review the below testimonials from past and present patients to get to know our team a little bit better. At Family Vision Care of Cool Springs, we want you to know that we are here for you and your family and look forward to helping you with all of your eye care needs.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

This group of medical professionals offer a friendly atmosphere incorporated with a high degree of professionalism. I have been a patient of Dr. Dunn's for years, and with unusual eye conditions, I feel so thankful that he is my doctor, offering expansive knowledge in this field. My daughter also uses this clinic. As a child with severe headaches, we had seen many specialists, none of whom were able to help her. When she went to this clinic, they determined during a routine eye exam the condition she had, and finally after almost 20 years have been able to rectify the situation. The professionalism, knowledge, care, and compassion for their patients is superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2021

The staff are all very helpful and courteous. The facility is clean and comfortable. Wait time is minimal. Drs. Dunn and Weldon are highly capable, thorough and personable. They don't hurry through exams; they readily listen, explain, answer questions and offer treatment options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

We love Family Vision Care. Dr. Dunn and Dr. Weldon are wonderful. They fixed my daughter’s vision concerns and are just the kindest people. Their staff are also all very hospitable! Punctual appointments. Patient focused. Amazing practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Most caring group of people. Dr. Daxx is very thorough and takes time to really get to know his patients. You just don't find that too much anymore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Dunn and his staff are all 1st class. He always treats me as though he has no other patients for the day as I don't feel rushed by him or any of his staff. They all take the time to make sure that I am getting the best vision they can get for me. I have never been pressured to purchase any product they have available in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Daxx and his team have been caring for my family for many years. He's thorough and proactive in taking care of us. I couldn't recommend them more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Dunn and his staff are the very best! They are very helpful and kind to us every time we come in for our annual appointments. They are currently practicing all safety protocols to ensure the health of my family. We always receive a very comprehensive exam with information explained about everything they are testing for. I highly recommend Family Vision Care!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Dunn is fantastic. The entire staff are great. They are always smiling and willing to help however they can. Highly recommend Family Vision Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Dunn and staff are nothing short of fantastic. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Dunn is extremely kind and knowledgeable. I consistently recommend him when someone I know is looking for an optometrist. He cares about his patients and always goes the extra mile to ensure they receive great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Awesome experience. Very friendly and courteous staff. Everything was explained to me including procedures, what my insurance covers and doesn't before anything was done so I wasn't hit with a big bill later. Dr Dunn was awesome with my 13 year old. Highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

Absolutely amazing experience! Thank you Dr. Dunn and staff for fitting my daughter right at closing time. Not rushing us, and making it a fun time for her. Great atmosphere and very professional staff 👏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2019

Dr. Dunn was highly recommended to my family. I have been to see him twice now and been highly satisfied. He is thorough and knowledgeable. His staff is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Dunn has always gone above and beyond every visit. He is extremely knowledgeable and I recommend him all the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2018

Couldn’t be happier than to be a patient of Dr. Dunn. When we first moved here we went elsewhere and were less than pleased with the care, was over subscribed, and then received fake lenses that when my husband went to Aruba the salt from the ocean washed off his anti-glare. With family Vision care, you get excellent care, a knowledgeable and pleasant staff, and a good selection of glasses. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2017

Dr.Dunn is very patient, and he answered my questions in details. All other staff are all very friendly. I had my eye checked up and got my glasses prescription updated. The process took about 50 minutes. And they gave me the quote for lenses only after I asked. You will not feel pushed around to buy anything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2015

We love Dr. Dunn and all his staff! Made my child comfortable and welcome! I appreciate it so much, especially because my 6 year old had to get glasses, they were very patient and helpful while he picked them out and helping get the correct fit! Excellent patient care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2011

The staff at Family Vision Care is always very helpful.  My family and I have been seeing Dr. Dunn for several years and hightly recommend their services. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.